Breaking My Own Rules

Remember that time when I told you that FIT was the most important thing in buying a new item of clothing? Yea, that last post I wrote, well I broke it last week.  I really, really wanted a pair of oxfords because they are beautiful and I really want to rock them with my skinny jeans and dresses this summer.  So I bought the above oxford boots at Forever21 for $15 and they were on clearance and in my size.  For some reason I didn’t try them on and well, they don’t fit my feet.

Now I am out $15 of my fashion budget this year and have nonreturnable shoes that don’t fit me. Luckily for me, they kind of fit my mom (the above model)  so I don’t feel like they are a complete waste.  The missing fifteen dollars from my budget I miss already. Let my pain be your lesson, always try on the shoes!

Leave a Reply

