OOTD – New Dresses Need to be Worn

Today was my off day and I spent it browsing through used books at my favorite used book store Mckays and washing copious amounts of laundry.  Considering my tasks for the day were cleaning and book buying I was a tad overdressed but my new dress was begging to be worn.

Me wearing my new Lane Bryant Knit Denim Dress

My vespa bag, which was haggled for in Rome

I changed my jewelry before heading to the store.

Dress – Lane Bryant ($25); Heels – Merona from Target ($6); Bag – Vespa (25 euros); Necklace – Lia Sophia

I actually changed quite a few things about this look before heading out, most importantly, I took off the tights because it was a beautiful 71 degrees in Virginia today and I didn’t need them.  Secondly, I changed my jewelry, which is why I included the last shot (even with me making such a funny face.)  The original necklace (which you can see in the first photo) I made for a friend and was “test wearing” it to see how it would work.  Sadly, it needs more glue before it can be worn for any serious length of time. I have to say that even though I might have looked a bit dress for used bookstore shopping, it felt great. This dress is light and breezy and not too short so I could still scrunch down to peer at the lowest shelves modestly.

Thanks for bearing with me on my first outfit post.  Hopefully as these continue I will make fewer silly faces and find a more interesting location than my back porch.  Thanks to Bot for taking the photos!

Leave a Reply

