Black and Blue OOTD

I intended to wear something much more thigh exposing for my first outfit post of Love Your Thighs Month but I received my order from City Chic yesterday and I just had to wear my new So Cute Cobalt Dress.

It started to rain as soon as we stepped outside - hence umbrella. I make silly faces...

Dress – City Chic ($34); Flats – Target ($20); Necklace – Made by me; Headband – NY&Co ($10)

This dress is absolutely amazing.  It is light and airy and oh so cool in the hot, humid weather today. The Pros: it is the most beautiful blue color, the skirt is light and breathable, it has pockets and I was lucky enough to get it during the 50% off sale City Chic was having last week.  With all of its pros, this dress seems almost perfect but I do have two slight issues with it.  First, there were lots of loose strings hanging from the belt and pockets of the dress when I received it.  It wasn’t a big deal, I just cut them off, but I’m fearful that when I wash the dress  parts will start to unravel.  We will see.  Secondly, the top of the dress is a bit loose under my arms, while the bottom skims my hips and thighs perfectly.  This is more a product of my body shape being slight more pear shaped than the model used for the dress pattern.  Over all I give So Cute Cobalt Dress an A!

2 thoughts on “Black and Blue OOTD

Leave a Reply

