Love Your Thighs Month – A Recap

I declared the month of June, “Love Your Thighs Month” after a near meltdown in a dressing room earlier this year.  I pledged to love the thighs I have for all that they do for me and to not speak, write or think negative comments about them.  Surprisingly, I didn’t find it that difficult of a commitment to keep.  Me and my thighs danced a few times a week for exercise and walked through (what felt like) 8 billion apartment buildings.  We stood for hours and made thousands of cups of coffee.  We ate and shopped and even stared face-to-thigh in a few dressing rooms but instead of shame or sadness about the dimples and rolls of my thighs I felt proud.

To celebrate, Bot and I spent a wonderful day wandering around Charlottesville because he grew up there and I’ve grown to love the city so much.  Also they have a Mellow Mushroom, which makes my favorite pizza of all time, the Kosmic Karma.  It’s seriously delicious and covered in sun dried tomatoes and pesto.  I got addicted to them when we lived in Atlanta and there was a Mellow Mushroom right next to our apartment complex.

I meant to take an outfit photo, because I wore shorts in honor of the culmination of “Love Your Thighs Month” but we got caught in the flash thunderstorms.  I was totally soaked through before we got a chance to take photos. Instead I leave you with a picture from today.

[Hoody – Threadless; purse – NY & Co; Shoes – Miz Mooz; Jeans – Old Navy]

I spent today hanging around the house catching up on blogs and went to see the last Harry Potter movie with my brother.  It was a day of relaxing well spent.

Leave a Reply

