Summer’s Death Throes

Summer was trying to hold on deep into October this year and I wore this on the what appears to have been last beautiful summer-like day we’re going to get this year.  I happened to be wearing this outfit to go shoe shopping with my mother so I spent the whole day indoors away from the nice weather.

[Top – NY&Co ($15ish); Jeans – Old Navy ($25); Cardigan – Torrid ($25); Flats – BCBG via DSW ($40); Necklace – Gift from Bot]

To be honest, I’m not very excited about this outfit.  It was extremely comfortable for shoe shopping but its just not that interesting.  I was trying to play with different textures, the sweater, the sheer back of this tank and the denim, but I didn’t take any pictures of the back, and the whole outfit ended as a bit of a flop. Maybe I’m just a bit bummed to be “dressing down” instead of getting all dolled up for weddings.  None the less, I figured that I should post an “every day” look.  Here’s hoping I’m more creative next time.

Leave a Reply

