In with the New and Out with the Old

I threw this outfit together to run errands last week.  I am in love with this top from Torrid which I bought right after Torrid put out their Look Book last month.  It is not a shirt that I would ordinary be drawn to, what with the animal print, red color, sheerness, and smocked bottom hem. Maybe starting this blog has made me more adventurous or maybe their Look Book did exactly what it was suppose to, convince me that it was possible to style well something that I would never ordinarily think of wearing.

[Top – Torrid ($30ish on sale); Sweater – Gap ($20); Jeans – Old Navy ($25); Flats – BCBG via DSW ($40); Scarf – Stolen from a friend in HS]

I’m not as happy with this outfit as I hoped, probably because of the jeans.  These ones are officially too big so they will be retired to the “cleaning” or “working outside” pile. It might also be time to retire this scarf which I “borrowed” from a friend in High School and never gave back (maybe I should send it to her in the mail randomly one day.) It is however, my only black scarf so I’ve been keeping it.

And for your amusement, Bot caught a shot of me drinking coffee and I look ridiculous.

About 90% of my outfit photos look like this...

Leave a Reply

