A Day of Thanks

Yesterday was Thanksgiving and even though I had to work, I had a great day!  My family all worked together to cook while I was making coffee and they made an amazing spread!

[Shirt – Torrid($15); Pants – Torrid($48); Flats – BCBG via DSW($40)]

This is what I threw on when I got home.  I kept telling people all day at work that all I had to do was go home and Thanksgiving dinner would all be ready for me.  It turned out to be incredibly true, as soon as I walked in the door everyone shouted “SUPPER IS READY.” At least they let me change first.

I’ve been looking for a good pair of black skinny jeans for a while and I’m loving these by Tripp NYC from Torrid.  They hug where I want them to and just fit great. My only complaint is that the pull tab on the zipper keeps getting stuck sort of sideways when I’m trying to zip the pants up.  This locks the zipper and I have to spend a few minutes shaking the pull tab to get it to work.  I probably would have exchanged the pants for a different pair except that the nearest Torrid is an hour and a half away from me and I didn’t want to pay to ship them to Torrid. For now I’m just dealing with it but it’s kind of frustrating since otherwise the pants are such good quality and I paid full price for them.

This shirt has become one of my favorites. It was a second thought on my Torrid shopping trip. Bot actually picked it out from the clearance rack and I decided for $15 it was totally worth it.  Originally, I thought the sequin pocket (you can sort of see it in the picture) would bother me but it does not at all.  I’ve actually started to appreciate the sparkle that it adds to my outfit.

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday. I’m thankful for so many things this year, especially all of you, readers!

Leave a Reply

