OOTD – My First Pencil Skirt

I bought this skirt last year during my shopping spree at Torrid. It was on super sale for only $17 so I snapped it up.  This was my first attempt at styling it.

[Skirt – Torrid ($17); Shirt – Old Navy ($10); Cardigan – Kmart ($5); Heels – Target ($9); Necklace – From Grandmother’s Costume jewelry]

Not too shabby for a day spent running errands. I have to say that I am a fan of this skirt, particularly for the price.  The polka dots are the funky something extra that work really well on this classic wardrobe piece.  At first I wasn’t sure how I would like how the skirt hits below the knee but I think it works. Also, I can hitch the skirt up a bit and it hits right at the knee, although I have to find a way to secure it that way; safety pins maybe?

One thought on “OOTD – My First Pencil Skirt

Leave a Reply

