A Bit of Blog Housekeeping

I am never sure how much of my present life to share here with you, my wonderful readers, since a lot of it is rather boring.  However, there have been some changes in my life recently that will effect this space so it seemed like a good time to share.  Bot, my husband, is getting a promotion that will lead us away from the great state of Virginia this summer, but only a few hours north to Maryland.  Also, I’ve left my job as a Coffee-Princess-Barista-Extraordinaire and I am currently looking for a new career.  What does this mean for “Full Bodied Fashion”?  Well, I’m going to be doing some housekeeping around here and the style of my outfits might change from the casual to a bit more professional as I look for a job in an office environment. It also means that my budget is going to be a bit more flexible and, for at least the next few weeks, I will probably be shopping and spending a lot more than normal.  For now though, I hope that it will mean that I have more time to post here.

I mentioned the shopping right?  Well, I’ve done a lot of shopping lately. In theory, all of this shopping is to create a more career oriented wardrobe. I have a few blazers and suit jackets and some professional bottoms but had very few nice looking blouses and tops.  Thus, I started shopping.  At first it was innocent: I was shopping for an interview outfit and I had a list (black dress pants, pantyhose, black pumps and a nice top) and then it spiraled.  By the end of my week of shopping adventures, I had bought 13 tops, a cardigan, a pencil skirt, a pair of dress pants, a faux-wrap dress and a fabulous pair of black pumps.  I’ve been wearing quite a few of these recently for job interviews but I haven’t gotten any pictures of those outfits.  Hopefully, I’ll capture a few of these new pieces in outfits this week.

What do you guys think? Are you interested in interview outfits? Are you looking for career changes too?

2 thoughts on “A Bit of Blog Housekeeping

  1. Right now I work from home, but I think interview/work outfits are always relevant. I’ll probably be doing some interviewing for design gigs or internships in the near future, but I think creative type jobs can sometimes have a little more leeway. Good luck with your job/career search!

    I can empathize with the innocent shopping getting out of hand. I’m heading to Full Figured Fashion week in NYC in June and decided to break my “little to no shopping ban” to grab a few pieces for that. I’m moving in May, so I wanted to do my shopping a little early to make sure things arrived in time.

    Alas, I think I went a teensy bit overboard. :X

    • Thanks, I actually got a job! I’m not sure how strict its dress code is so I’ll have to figure that out on my first day next week.

      Yes, I completely destroyed my April shopping budget so I’m going to have to calm down my buying seriously. I can’t even imagine how crazy I would go if I was going to Full Figured Fashion week. I can’t wait to see your new purchases! I’m sure they’ll work their way into your regular wardrobe and be very worth it!

Leave a Reply

