OOTD: Navy, Coral and Green

So Bot and I are moved into our new place in MD! We’ve spent the last few weeks unpacking, organizing, assembling Ikea furniture and generally attempting to make this place habitable. The only problem is the heat! Last week temperatures were above 100°F  and I wanted to do nothing but lay around in the air conditioning.  Sadly, I had errands to run and I ventured out into the world wearing as little as possible.

[Tshirt – Old Navy; Skirt – Torrid; Belt – Torrid; Flats – Webster for Target]

Okay, I admit it is not the most exciting outfit in the world. I find it extremely difficult to be inspired when dressing in the summer, because environmental concerns become all consuming for me. For my errands day when I wanted to wear something that was cool and lightweight, a so-thin-it’s-almost-sheer t-shirt from Old Navy and this Torrid above the knee bandage skirt fit the bill perfectly. I will admit I had to remove the belt before heading out though. It does not have a proper latch and kept popping apart when I moved. Ah well.

What is most exciting about this outfit is the pairing of the colors. Ever since I saw this pin I’ve been obsessed with coral, navy and kelly green together.  I actually don’t have too many items of those colors in my closet (which actually led to me standing in my closet on this particularly morning bemoaning loudly to Bot my complete and udder lack of coral) so even though this outfit may look like nothing fancy I am really proud of it. I shopped my closet and rose above my lack of coral without succumbing to the urge to immediately purchasing something new. Plus I actually used one of my pinspirations!

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Navy, Coral and Green

Leave a Reply

