OOTD: Museum Day Trip Dress

I mentioned in my last post that I’ve been obsessed with pairing the colors coral, navy and green ever since I saw this pin.  Well this weekend I stuck my head in my closet again and tried to pick out another combination when I found my Modcloth Museum Day Trip Dress.

[DressModcloth; HeelsMiz Mooz via HauteLook; Purse – Marc by Marc Jacobs]

I really want to be better at remixing clothes from my closet, and in some ways I am.  I only have two blazers and one pair of black pants but I manage to dress myself semi-professionally 4 days out of the week and that takes a bit of remix magic but when it comes to dresses, I’m not great.  I haven’t worn this dress since its last appearance on this blog, October of last year. How crazy is that? I use a picture of myself in this dress as my icon for wordpress and twitter; I see it everyday and yet it remained unworn in my closet for months.   That said when I received my new Miz Mooz Petra sandals in the mail on Friday, I walked directly into my closet and pulled out this dress.  Sometimes I have my moments.

I am so in love with these shoes! They are absolutely beautiful and so comfortable. I’m embarrassed to admit that I’ve never worn a heel with a front platform before.  I have been missing out. It’s wonderful, you get all of the benefits of wearing higher heels without the foot pain, what could be better?  Normally I shy away from heels over 3 inches because they inevitably make my feet ache but maybe I’ve finally found a way to gain some height without killing my feet.

Leave a Reply

